The King of Love My Shepherd Is

This is the post excerpt.

Hi, y’all!  My name is Joseph.  Welcome to my blog!  I kept a blog on Blogger for several years in high school and college with two purposes in mind: to magnify my Savior, the Lord Jesus Christ, (who speaks life to me and leads me beside gentle rivers of living water flowing quietly from the rock), and to reflect upon and share ideas for stories, poems, prayers, and literary criticism.

I took a break from blogging when I moved to Phoenix for a fresh start (a dusty new birth, if you will), but I have since moved back to California with my bride and my heart set toward the pastoral ministry.  Besides the two stated purposes in the paragraph above, I also plan to include regular updates from our time in San Diego.  (How’s that for a zeugma?)

You’d be advised that the things I will often write about are hardly suitable for children, much less adults.  I pray that my words do not turn bitter in your stomach, but rather would be sweet as honey.  Taste and see that Jehovah is good!

 

Leave a comment